New Transfer!

It’s a new transfer and some exciting new changes are happening. We had transfer conference on Monday morning and I was so nervous. My zone leaders called out that my new companion was going to be Sister George (from North Carolina) and that I will be in guest services (doing some office work, it’s actually really fun!)!! I wasn’t expecting it at all. I really had no idea what to expect. I just had a feeling of peace when I found out and now, I am really excited. Something that Sister Ibarra would always say I think is very fitting for this situation. She would always say, “If I chose exactly how my mission is, I would ruin it. I’m happy that Heavenly Father is in control”. It is so true. If I had chosen my mission call, I would never have chosen Temple Square. But now, I know why I am here. It all makes sense.

I am excited for the new blessings and challenges that this transfer will bring. Today is the first day of the transfer and it is a little chaotic. Everyone is moving, changing companions, sisters are coming back from outbound, the first transfer sisters are here. It’s fun, I like all the new changes. Not much else has happened in the past few days. We had a really unfortunate experience with one of our investigators who was going to get baptized this week but now we can’t get a hold of him. It’s really unfortunate but I know that God prepares His children in the right time, Everything will work out for the best.

Well, that’s about it. Sorry that I don’t have any new pictures for this week. I have this horrible habit of breaking electronics and my camera somehow broke. I really don’t know what happened. I will send some pictures of Sister George and I next p-day.

From Temple Square with love,
Sister Walls

Leave a Reply

